The school is operated in accordance with the rules of Uttarakhand School Education Department . To provide a degree of autonomy to the school, it is further regulated by Vidhyalaya Management Committee (VMC) which regularly makes necessary decision for smooth and glitch free operation of the school.

Year of establishment 2005
Whether NOC from state/UT or recommendation of embassy of India obtained Yes
Is school recognised, if yes by which authority  
Yes. Govt of Uttarakhand
Status of Affiliation: Permanent/Regular/Provisional  
Affiliation No:       3520006
Affiliation with the board since 2005
Extension of affiliation up to 
Name of trust/Society/Company  
Registered under section 25 of the company act,1956.     
Uttarakhand Awasiya Vidyalaya Samiti
Period up to which registration of trust/society is valid.  
Name and official address of the Manager/President/Chairman/ 

Mr. Susheel Kumar

District Magistrate

Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand.


Vidyalaya Management Committee (VMC)

VMC is the apex body of the school which deals with all the issues related to management in the school. The committee is formed on annual basis with the District magistrate as its chairperson. It consists of various subcommittees for various financial and administrative decisions. The various members of Vidhyalaya Management Committee (VMC) are as follows:

VMC for the Session 2013-14.

District Magistrate, District - Pauri
Chief Education Officer 
Principal, District Institute for Education and Training Member
Preeti Thapliyal (Mahila Samakhya, Kotdwar)    
BS Chauhan (Principal Retd.) 
Principal, Jawahar Navodaya Vidyalaya, Jahrikhal Member
Dr. Shailender Singh, Govt. Degree College, Chaubattakhal Member
Principal RGNV Pauri   
Member Secretary

Besides these, other committees like- PTA, SMDC, SHC etc. are also formed time to time as per the directions of the department.

Sexual Harrasement Committe

Mrs. Vandana Bhardwaj
Mrs Sakshi Kukreti
Mr Devendra Joshi


Km Akanksha Rawat, Class X Member Student
Aman Negi, Class XII Member Student